Scientific Advisory Board

The research activity at the VIMM is regularly evaluated by an international scientific commitee consisting of well-renowned scientists, including Nobel Prize winners Aaron Ciechanover, Hartmut Michel, Erwin Neher, and Bert Sakmann.

Members of the current Board:

Wolfgang Baumeister
Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie
Martinsried, Germany

Michael Berridge
Babraham Institute
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Aaron Ciechanover
Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa, Israel

Pascale Cossart
Cell Biology and Infection, Pasteur Institute
Paris, France

Bart De Strooper
VIB Center for the Biology of Disease
KU, Leuven

Rudolf Jaenisch
Whitehead Institute
University of Munich

Claude Klee
National Institute of Health
Bethesda, MD, United States

Evangelia Kranias
Department of Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics – Cardiovascular Center of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio

Martinez A. Carlos
Consejo Superior De Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC)
Madrid, Spain

Norbert Perrimon
Department of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Nikolaus Pfanner
Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Frieburg, Germany

Bert Sakmann
Max Planck Institut für Neurobiologie
Martinsried, Germany

Yosef Yarden
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

Marino Zerial
Max Planck Institute für molekulare Zell Biologie und Genetik
Dresden, Germany